Chesham and Bicester

From Friday to Saturday (25th to 26th) of July, I took the train up to Chesham (thankfully a simple tube trip with no changing stations, because I am going to get lost if that happens) to talk business with a lovely lady who is giving me some amazing opportunities. Once business had been spoken of, we got to the good stuff: a drink (Or two or three…sorry receptionist at the NHS – Also, sorry to you for the overwhelming use of brackets in the last few lines).

 IMG_2943

This is what I wore that day, dress (Cotton On – same dress, different patten) and nailvarnish.

 IMG_2953

We had the most amazing combination of Old Luxter’s Wild Peach liqueur with bubbly. It was amazing, and I’m definitely going to have to look out for that again.   

IMG_2954

I found technology!

IMG_2964

 

IMG_2966

 

Food preparation photoshoot.

IMG_2972

IMG_2974 

“Crying Tiger” Thai Salad (“Crying” because of the amount of chilies in the dressing.) Also, Grover came too, as you can see.

IMG_2967

The next morning we missioned to Bicester Village, aka where the rich people who have money to burn go to shop. It was crazy. Every designer name that you can think of has a shop there, and then some. I did find a Cath Kidston outlet shop…so I couldn’t really say no to that. Then we found Starbucks! I have only had Starbucks once before at Dubai airport on an art tour at about 3 in the morning, so my memory of it is sort of blurry. This, however, was the most welcome relief from the sun. Amazing. Bicester Village was a little crazy and hot and expensive, but it was so much fun to people watch and pretend that we could afford everything.

 

IMG_2985 

IMG_2984
Jamie Oliver has a little test pop up kitchen there.

IMG_2983

If it were possible to marry a shop, this would be my husband right now. Jack Wills does the cutest things, ever.

IMG_2990

This was a super interesting shop, outside and inside. It’s a temporary collaboration shop with loads of British designers stuff like House of Holland and Claire Barrow (love her stuff!)

IMG_2987

xXx

One Comment Add yours

  1. tairaxo says:

    That cute little village of shops is absolutely adorable. I probably wouldn’t much enjoy the shopping because I couldn’t afford anything, but I’d still enjoy the atmosphere. I’m your newest follower and would love for you to visit me at http://www.tairaxo.com I look forward to your visit 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

