Back In The Land of The Internet

As so many blog posts all over the wide world of the web start, I apologise for not updating in about two weeks. I am so sorry.

Now that’s out of the way, I can tell why I haven’t been able to update as reguarly as I like to. As you know, I was in Cornwall with my friend and her family, and then spent some time in Reading for Reading Festival. I was supposed to go back to my grandparents house the monday after Festival. I ended up going back a week later! This was partly because it was my friends 18th birthday and I was invited to stay for the celebrations – very glad I did – and partly because I caught the awful ‘Fest Flu’ and have been coughing my lungs out for the past week and a half. I suppose when you spend the whole weekend of Festival surrounded by something in the region of 80 000 people, combined with the disgusting toilets and general lack of sleep, food and hygiene, you’re going to get sick. And get sick I have.

I’m still trying to get over the cough, though the worst of it has gone, and hopefully I’ll be getting better soon.

I’m going to be putting up several posts about the last few weeks over the next week, in order for me to include enough detail and photos for you to get a full picture of what happened to me in Cornwall and at Reading Festival, and a little bit about what it was like to visit my ‘hometown’ again properly for the first time in eight years.

Stay tuned xXx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. C. Miller says:

    Your post started out like most of mine do. ‘Sorry I haven’t been on here in forever. Here’s why . . .’
    Hope you feel better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

