On My Way To Work

On one of the morning at my work placement last week I had to take a parcel up to Farringdon before work, and on the way to the office I was struck by what a beautiful day it was – it rained the rest of the day, but for that half an hour it was beautiful, and I thought I’d share it with you.

 

263_3533

Seriously the nicest weather in the morning!

To be honest before I’d gotten asked to deliver the parcel, I had never heard of Farringdon so asking me to take something important there was probably not the smartest thing ever, but I did manage it so it was okay. The hardest part was getting onto and off the trains because there had been some massive delays and so all of the trains were rammed full of people.

263_3534

No idea what this was, but it was pretty stunning.

I also had a little trouble finding the actually hotel I had to drop the parcel off at, because my phone decided to really mess up and not open anything other than a really basic google map that showed about three roads in the whole of Farringdon. Thankfully I did find it, and drop of the parcel and find my way back to the station okay.

263_3535

I found another Benito’s !

263_3536

I heard something and looked up and this was right above me!

263_3537

263_3540

This beautiful arch was just in the middle of a street leading into St John’s Square.

263_3541

Cool little weathervane.

263_3543

There were some quite beautiful buildings in Farringdon

263_3544

263_3558

Had my first Spiced Pumpkin Latte from Starbucks, and they actually spelt my name right!

263_3547

Arriving at London Bridge, and there are some amazing views of the Shard.

263_3548

263_3549

263_3557

Ahh…look my Costa, where the people know me from all the times I went to get coffee after work.

263_3550

263_3553

It took me a week and a half to realise how close to the actual bridge we were…oops.

It is a beautiful sight (Shoutout to Charlotte the other workplacement for this photo because I didn’t have my camera on me when we went to go and get lunch).

263_3554

And that’s it – just some pictures that I had stored up and thought I’d share x

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. akikor says:

    Beautiful pictures! Your photos makes me miss London so much. I always love to see what people see everyday, which is so different from mine 😉 Thanks for sharing! xo akiko
    Style Imported

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      I’m exactly the same, it’s so interesting to see what people do! Thanks for the comment x

      Like

  2. Looks like you had a good day! Thanks for sharing all the pics 🙂 I love having scroll-through people’s days (probably because I’m nosy…)

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Me too! Seeing what other people get up is so interesting! Thanks for the comment x

      Like

Leave a Reply

