Penfolds Event | Quick Update

263_3662

On Thursday I had the opportunity to work at an event for Penfolds, which was their customer launch event for their new vintages. I just wanted to say something about how much work when in behind the scenes, because it was crazy!

I was really excited to take part, because I had been there when we were scouting for a venue for this event, helped sort out the wines and then finally got to see the actually event itself. Basically I was just clearing away dirty glasses and plates, and fetching people new bottles of wine, but I actually really enjoyed it. I was there at 9:30am and left at just after 10, and you know how sometimes you can’t believe that you’ve been somewhere so long, well this was nothing like that – my feet sure felt like they’d walking around for the whole six hours of the event. It was held at the RSA vaults, which is normally a restaurant. It’s an incredible venue, with huge curved ceilings in exposed brick, and made such a great space for an event of this sort.

I did have to wear a ridiculously uncomfortable shirt, and tie, which made me feel a little bit like I was back at school – but once the event had started I barely noticed it. I wish I’d worn a pedometer because I would love to know how far I walked that night – who needs a gym when you can just do events right?

But it really was worth it, to be able to see what it is like to organise something of that magnitude, and how it evolved from beginning to end was amazing and valuable experience. Absolutely crazy, but completely worth it!

Have any of you done events work before?

263_3663

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vickie says:

    You did amazingly we couldn’t have coped without you and the shirt looked lovely!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

