Make Up Revolution What You Waiting For? Eyeshadow | Mini Review

So,weird story, I forgot that Superdrug existed. I completely forgot that there ever was a shop called Superdrug, until I went up to Harrow looking for that second box of hair dye when I was attempting hair transformation and I was looking for the second bigger Boots in the area, and then suddenly there was Superdrug. For some reason it really brings back some childhood memories – though I don’t remember anything specific that I might have bought there. But give me a break, I haven’t been in the country for 8 years.

Anyway, so while I was in there (I had to take a look didn’t I?) I saw a brand that I’ve seen a few times floating around the blogosphere – Make up Revolution. It’s a bit like Make Up Academy price wise, in that it’s ridiculously cheap in comparison to basically all other make up, but has good quality. I’d been meaning to get some eyeshadow anyway, so when I saw this cute palette, and that it was only £6 I sort of needed it. So I got it! And it’s really gorgeous! I’m not going to try and say that I’m a know it all about beauty – I’m basically an ameteur who likes to wear make up that I genuinely like, and I really love this so I thought I’d share it with you. This palette contains 6 matte shades, and 12 shimmery ones, and event though they wear a lot darker than how they look in the palette, it’s such a nice everyday collection of eyeshadows. It also comes with a great mirror, which is really useful for me because I don’t have a mirror in my room at the moment – so it was greatly needed.

 

263_3575 

 

 

263_3577 263_3578

I mean, look at how pretty that looks! If you’ve used an Make Up Revolution products, let me know, I might have to check out a few more of their’s.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. emilykburr says:

    I’ll have to try these, such a steal for that price! xx
    http://emilykburr.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      The whole range is between £1 and £8, absolutely crazy! I would definitely recommend :)Thanks for the comment xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

