Trick or Treat? | DIY Halloween Costume

My Halloween costume was a little last minute. I would have loved to have gone all out, and done a crazy zombie or something, but in the end after spending my time going around London instead I created a witch costume with two simple accessories – a witches hat (duhh) and some great orange and black tights from Morrisons.

Also, because we were just standing outside my aunt and uncles house I didn’t need to go all out, but I wanted to make an effort. For my make up, I created a sort of witchy look with just the make up I have with me and I think it went pretty well!

263_4136

  Face: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in 100 (Ivory), Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 1 (Fair), Rimmer Stay Matte Powder in 001 (Translucent)

 

 

263_4138 

 I don’t usually like very dark eyeshadow, but I actually really enjoyed how this came out.

Eyes: No 7 Eyeshadow in Matte Maroon, Yardley Quad Eyeshadow in Plush Purple, Makeup Revolution eyeshadow in Sex Chromosone (from What You Waiting For? palette), Rimmel Scandal Eyes Waterproof Mascara, Soap & Glory Supercat liquid eye liner.

 

263_4139 

263_3978

 Eyes are done!

 263_4142 

 For some reason in photos this lipstick never looks as dark as it is in real life!

Lips: Kate Moss for Rimmel Lasting Perfection Lipstick in 107

 

 263_4019

 And…finished! And a picture of me handing out candy to little kids.

2014  Halloween 018

Leave a Reply

