Christmas Gift Guide #5 | Modern Vintage Style*

  Are you starting to look for something to give that person you can never find anything for because they are impossible to buy for for Christmas? Me too. That’s why I’ve started to create this Christmas Gift Guide for unique gift ideas. Here’s number 5!

 I always feel that jewellery is a fail proof, and always well recieved gift. It helps that there’s such a variety of styles and collections (hair jewellery anyone?), so matter what people’s tastes are, there’s bound to be something that they will appreciate and wear. I don’t wear massive amounts of jewellery everyday, because sometimes there just isn’t time so I always love good simple pieces that work with a variety of outfits and occasions – also because when I find something that I like I tend to wear it every single day.

Modern Vintage Style is an online jewellery store for vintage jewellery and handmade gemstone jewellery in the UK. They house a few main collections – the vintage jewellery, art deco jewellery and the gemstone range, all of which are made up of a mix of earrings, necklaces, pendants, rings, brooches and pins, so you definitely have a variety to choose from. The vintage jewellery is hand picked and sourced from Antique Auctions, Fairs and Private Collections, so it is the real deal, but my favorite range is the gemstone one.

The Gemstone Jewellery is simple and classic, and would be ideal as a gift because it works for so many people.  I love shopping in places that are necessarily house hold names, because you’re never going to have that awkward ‘she wearing my necklace’ moment  and that’s another reason I love the Modern Vintage Style jewellery – it’s really unique and slightly different to sort of jewellery that you would pick up in any other store. These are my top three favorites from the Gemstone Range:

Handmade Jewellery - Rose Quartz and Sterling Silver Bracelet Amethyst Quartz Gemstone Jewellery Earrings Gemstone jewellery  -  blue topaz quartz necklace. 

 

1. Vintage Rose Quartz and Sterling Silver Bracelet, 2. Amethyst Quartz and Gold Vermeil Gemstone Earrings, 3. Blue Topaz Quartz Gemstone Pendant Necklace

The lovely people at Modern Vintage Style sent me a Blue Quartz Pendant necklace to try out, and I have to say I am loving it so much. The packaging it was sent in was really good and there was no damage – always a relief when you’re ordering something online. I wore to the theatre yesterday and I really love the colour and shape of the stone and the contrast of the blue against the gold of the necklace. It was the first thing that drew my eye on the website, and I absolutely love it.

 

100_5061 100_5065

 

So, if you have an auntie, sister, grandmother, mother or a best friend who you still have to buy that present for why not take a look at the jewellery on offer at Modern Vintage Style? The other collections that I have done so far can be found here: #1 TIGER, #2 Snapfish UK* , #3 What I Always Wanted & #4 Student Edition

Do you like giving or recieving jewellery at Christmas? Any favorites from the Modern Vintage Style website? Let me know in the comments, or tweet me @Francesca_Sleet 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. antique nail says:

    Good information. Lucky me I came across your blog by chance (stumbleupon).

    I’ve book-marked it for later!

    Like

  2. Very soon this web site will be famous amid all blogging people, due to it’s good posts

    Like

  3. It arduous to search out knowledgeable individuals on this subject, but you sound like you already know what you抮e talking about! Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

