Blaauklippen Market | Advent Calendar Day 14

 

 

 

100_6053

Blogmas has had to take a bit of a backseat because I haven’t really done anything worth blogging – I didn’t think reading about me working and serving people wine would be all that interesting. But on Sunday I went to the Blaauklippen Market in Stellebosch. I had only been home a few days, and I was not (still not) used to it suddenly being summer. It was a beautiful day, and we just wandered around the market looking for some Secret Santa gifts. There’s a big variety of stalls, from food and drink to clothes, decorations and home things. We found a few things, and I saw a hundred things that I wanted but couldn’t afford (story of my life) and so we decided to sit down and watch the market over a drink and a flammkuchen (which is basically a german name for a pizza or flatbread, but tastes amazing). It’s a beautiful setting on the Blaauklippen wine farm, under the trees with loads of space to sit down and eat, and live music – and it helps that the wine cellar is right there!

100_6057

 

 

 Kopparberg Strawberry and lime cider – surprisingly amazing!

 100_6054  100_6055   100_6056

What did you get up to this weekend?

Leave a comment