Let’s Talk Face Masks | Beauty Thursdays

100_6467

Yes, I’m going to try and commit to a post every single Thursday on something beauty-related! I’m hoping to get a few more weekly and monthly things going in the next few weeks, so stick around to see what happens with that!

Today, I wanted to speak about face masks. I never really used to use them, but then in England I bought the Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2-in-1 Wash and Mask, mainly because Boots had a 2 for 1 special on Neutrogena and I’ve always wanted to try their face washes (I’m one of those people who gets way too excited about different face washes…I know, weird). I started to use it about once a week and I really enjoy using it – it’s so relaxing to  to take some time to yourself to use a face mask and just relax.  I’s quite a thick clay-based formula and smells great. It used Neutrogena’s trademark Microclear technology and when you use it as a mask you can feel it working while it’s on your face. It makes my skin tingle a little bit while I use it, but it’s a pleasant feeling and my face always feel super clean afterwards. It’s also a really nice stand alone face wash that foams really nicely. You get quiet a lot in the tube and it lasts quite a long time because you only need such a thin layer when you use it as a mask – I would definitely recommend this as a great face mask, and a bonus face wash.

100_6471

I got the Dirty Works Power Berry Detox Mask for Christmas, and I kind of already love it! According to Dirty Works it contains the “superfruit extract of Blueberry, skin clearing Willow Bark and detoxifying Green Clay and Kaolin to help draw impurities from your skin leaving it fresh and glowing.” I can’t disagree. I love the smell of this one, which is always a nice thing and it has that face-tightening, skin-tingling thing that makes face asks so great. This one smells absolutely incredible and it definitely lives up to it description of a “10 minute facial” and this one might just be my new favorite.

100_6470

 

You might have noticed that I also included a chocolate mask which I’m not exactly reviewing because I haven’t tried it yet! I included it because I love the packaging, and the idea of a face mask that smells like chocolate – and helps you skin, and helps beat stress – well, it can’t be a bad things. I can’t wait to use it!

And that concludes the first Beauty Thursday (mainly because I have to go to work now)! Have you got a favorite face mask? Or are you not a fan? Let me know in the comments, or tweet me your reply at @Francesca_Sleet x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. If you don’t mind spending a little more, try the glamglow masks. I love them with a passion lol (there’s a short review/recommendation on my blog) 🙂

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Thanks for the recommendation 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

