10 000 Steps | Ozeri Sport 4×3 Digital 3D Pedometer*

 

100_6578

A few weeks ago I read an article about a woman who was speaking about starting her life over, and I wish I could link it here, but I cannot for the life of me remember where I read it. The point is that in this article she mentioned that she always tries to walk at least 10 000 steps a day. I know that this is roughly the recommended steps that you are supposed to take everyday, but the way that she explained how she reached this goal really stuck with me. She said that she will always take the longer route, or the detour. If she’s walking somewhere and sees a street that she hasn’t been down, she will take a little detour to see what’s there. I like the idea of not sticking to your normal boring route every day just because it gets you there quickly, but taking a different way to work to see something you might not have seen before.

I had never had any way of tracking how many steps I take every day, and the one pedometer that I had used in the past was completely useless, but then Moderna Products with Ozeri UK sent me a Sport 4×3 Digital Pocket 3D Pedometer to try out.

100_6579

I knew that if I was going to wear a pedometer it would have to be small and also easy to attach to everything that I wear. Luckily this one has that down to a tee. You can probably see in the pictures that it is super small, and really thin and also comes with a clip and also a lanyard (not pictured). It is also really sensitive, which I liked because it even picks up when you walk up and down stairs. It boasts a lot of features, from counting steps, kilometres, calories and consecutive minutes spent moving and the best part is that everything is customisable – you can input how long your average steps are, add the date and time and also set yourself a goal for how many steps you want to try to walk in a day, and this is represented on the side of the main screen with a series of markers that fill up as you get closer to your goal. It’s really easy to use, with simple buttons and modes and it saves all of your data for up to 30 days, so that you can keep track of your progress. I used it in London for my day to day routine, simply to see how many steps I was taking. Because I was walking around so much in the city I hit the 10 000 mark quite easily most days. Since I got back to South Africa, I haven’t used it as much because kept leaving it on my bedside table when I left for work (idiot) but then on Saturday I decided to wear it for my double shift just to see out of interest how many steps I usually take at work. At the end of the night I had hit over 20 000 steps, just from walking around waitressing – which was a number that I hadn’t expected to see!

100_6584

100_6580

100_6582

Pedometers come in all shapes and sizes, and I think this one does it’s job pretty well – you find this exact one on Amazon here. It’s perfect for a sporty person who’s always on the go, but just as useful for someone like me who wants to try and hit a daily target of steps a day. Keeping track of how much you move is important, and when you have something to let you know your progress you will probably find that you make much more of an effort to move around a lot more – I do!



100_6586

Leave a Reply

