Sundays Are The Best Days

100_6675

Sundays are always the best days. I always feel like the day goes slowly and is always so relaxed – unless you have loads to do. For me one of the main things that make my Sundays so relaxed is that it is the only day of the week that I never work, because the wine bar isn’t open on Sundays. Today I thought that I would share some of my favourite things to do on a Sunday!

100_6673

1. Pampering! Sundays are usually the day that I will use one of my face masks (I wrote about my favourites here) because I’m not usually in a rush to do anything. I also usually use a hair mask, to stop my hair drying out so much, at the same time (I realised now that I forgot to photograph mine – which is the L’Oreal Elive Total Repair 5 Restoring Hair Masque – which is amazing and really has done wonders for my hair!). I will also usually redo my nails, like this week I am going to be wearing some Essie in Mint Candy Apple and I’ll finish off with some hand cream – my favourite is still Soap & Glory’s Hand Food, which I raved about here.

100_6687

2. Comfort Read – this is a term I heard being used for when you reread a book you’ve read more than four times: so technically 99% of my bookshelf is for comfort reading. I love to read, whether it’s a hot summers days or whether I’m curled up inside while it rains in the winter. Some of my all time favourite  comfort reads are Maximum Ride series by James Patterson (I have been reading these since I was about 10 and I’m still obsessed), Harry Potter (whole series) by JK RowlingPride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (my favourite book forever), Looking For Alaska by John Green (along with every single other John Green book ever – I know, how cliche) and The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (absolutely beautiful).

100_6686

3. Relax – Sundays are those brilliant nothing days where you can just relax in your pjs and listen to good music, light some candles and incense, and just not do too much. I think that we need days like that to recover from a busy week, and prepare for the week ahead. I didn’t know what could represent that, so instead have this picture of my little buddha who sits on my bedside table who I found in Chinatown in London last year.

100_6677

What do you like to do on a Sunday?

 I hope that you enjoy what’s left of your weekend, and good luck for the week ahead!

xXx

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

