All About The Hair Tag | Beauty Thursdays

All About HAIR TAG

 

The lovely Kirstie from Kimamely Beauty tagged me in the All About The Hair Tag, which was created by her and Aria from Girl In A Whimsical Land, so thank you Kirstie!

I was quite interested in doing this tag because I’ve spoken about my hair a few times and I’ve wanted to do an update about my hair for a while – so here we go.

Here are the rules for the All About The Hair Tag:

1) Thank the blogger you tagged you. Spread the love, people!
2) Answer all the questions listed as honestly as you like. Include pictures wherever you like, how many ever you like.
3) Tag ten people whose hair you envy and whose tips and tricks you’re desperate to know.
What is your hair type?
I have extremely curly, frizzy hair that is actually very thin. It doesn’t look thin at all because of the curls, but when it is wet or straightened you can see how ridiculous thin it is. It’s pretty much an afro.
 Photo on 08-02-2015 at 16.01
Are you happy with your hair?
I have a constant love/hate relationship with my hair, because I do love it now that I have bleached it, cut off some of it and I’ve started to like it, but it constantly irritates me because of how frizzy it is.
Have you coloured your hair?
I have bleached my hair, and I wrote about my experience dying it here. I had wanted to do something drastic to my hair for years and I’m so happy I finally did it. I’ve also added temporary colour dye to the ends of my hair and I’m planning to do more in the future!
263_3595
What’s the boldest hair you’ve ever sported?
Probably the hair in the photo below, when I had bleached hair with bright pink ends. I loved having my hair like this so much and I really want to do it again.
pp
Who’s your celebrity blogger hair crush?
Zoe London 2
zoe london
Zoe from Zoe London inspires me every freaking day to make me want to do something crazy to my hair. She has so much confidence to wear her hair in the most incredible colours and styles that I wish I could pull off.
How often do you get your hair cut?
Okay, it’s embarrassing to admit, but I am terrible at getting my hair cut. I haven’t had my hair cut professionally for months, but I do trim my split ends myself, and if I want to cut my hair I generally want to do it in the next five minutes so I’ll cut it myself.
How do you deal with a bad haircut (if you’ve ever had one)?
I haven’t had any really terrible haircuts, but there was one time when I had been growing my hair for about 5 years and I wanted to cut quite a bit off but not too much – but then my mum said that she would trim it for me and cut off way more than I wanted and I lost half my hair. I think the best way to deal with it is just to get over it because once you get used to it, it’s often not as bad as it first seemed.
What are your favourite hair appliances?
I don’t really use any appliances on my hair at all. I might occasionally straighten my hair, but takes about an hour and a half to straighten all my hair, so I need a very good reason!
2eb13e4a62a42ce6e56550a9f453a52f
What is the one thing you swear you will never put your hair through?
The one thing that I could never do is shave my head. I would love to go short, and even try a pixie cut but my hair just becomes unbearable when it’s short, and the idea of not having any hair at all scares me so much. I love having hair too much, although sometimes when I’m struggling through all those damn knots and frizz…
What do you regret doing to your hair in the past?
 I regret not cutting it enough, and I regret not loving my hair as much as I do now. I used to scrape it back everyday (and I mean scrape it back ewww) and now I’m learning to love wearing it loose.
100_6742
How long does it take you to do your hair in the morning?
This depends entirely on the day because if I washed my hair the night before it will take me literally 0 minutes because I won’t do anything do it, but if I haven’t washed it yet I will have to wash it with my silver shampoo and conditioner (UPDATE: I found a replacement for my BLEACH London ones from Lee Stafford, and I’m now using their Bleach Blondes Toning Shampoo and Conditioner) and then I sometimes put some L’Oreal Elvive Restore 5 Masque through it to retain some moisture.
What’s your go-to style?
To be honest my normal everyday style is normally just to pull it back into bun (I’m trying to be more inventive, but most of the time I just don’t have time).
 100_4718
How many hair products do you use on a daily basis?
I use shampoo and conditioner everyday (I mentioned the products I use above).
Do you have any secret weapon wonder products for great hair? 
263_3505
How do you style your hair for a party?
Again, this really depends on the occasion and the weather, because if it is colder I will probably put a bit more effort into my hair, and might weave some braids through it and I also love to wear a side french braid and if I have a lot of time I will fishtail plait my hair as well. If it’s hotter, or somewhere outside I probably won’t do anything too fancy.
hair
What’s the fanciest hairstyle you can do?
Probably anything with a lot of braiding. I love to experiment with lots of small braids or a few that interlock. It is on my to do list to conquer the milk maid braid, in a way that looks good with curly hair.
How do you deal with a bad hair day?
I scrape it back into a bun, and these are the days that I will actually use dry shampoo and/or a sea salt spray to try and save it.
 Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 23.55.34
Grace from Other Infinities
Jen from Dorkchops
Naira from Style Blog’N
Amber from Style by Amber
Sophie from Fashion Novel
Jamie from J for Jamie
Aurora from VarnishingPoint10
Lisa from Lisa Tiller
I look forward to seeing what your answers are, feel free to tweet me @Francesca_Sleet so that I can see your answers!
xXx
Leave a Reply

