Everyday Make Up | Beauty Thursdays

100_6779

 

For this weeks beauty thursday I thought I’d share my normal everyday make up at the moment.

I work most days so I never like to go overboard on make up, but at the same time I like to feel like I’m making an effort so this is my normal every day make up!

Firstly I use concealer under my eyes, around my nose and on any little imperfections. I use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush because it blends like magic.

Then, because it’s so hot I use powder foundation, which I spoke about in a Beauty Thursday a few weeks ago here, and because the one I am using is still a little too dark for my face I’ve been adding some lighter powder over the top to blend. I’ve been using the Real Techniques Blush Brush, because it’s small enough to blend nicely and I just really like it. I also sometimes use the Eco Tools Domed Bronzer brush if I need to really buff the powder in. Sometimes if I feel like I’m looking really pale I might use a little bronzer.

Then it is onto my eyes, which as you might remember is my favourite part of doing my make up. I’ve been trying to keep it quite matte and neutral for work everyday so I’ve been using the Make Up Revolution What You Waiting For? Palette (review here) using the really pale shade Your Capable on the lid and blending the dark chocolate brown colour Brand New Fans into the crease of my eye.

The rest is the same as my gold and beige eye tutorial which also featured the liquid eyeliner in a cat eye flick and my Rimmel Wonder’Full Mascara. A full list of products is below!

I think that this look works for me because it is very neutral so it works with whatever I am wearing for work that day and it also means that my face stays matte at work even when I’m running around like a crazy person serving tables!

 

everydaymakeup

Products I used:

Nivea Soft Moisturiser

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (in No.1 Fair)

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Glo & Ray Velvet Cake Powder Foundation (in N 01)

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (in 001 Transparent)

L’Oreal Glam Bronze in 06 Golden Bronze

Real Techniques Blush Brush

Eco Tools Domed Bronzer Brush

Make Up Revolution What You Waiting For? Palette – shades Your Capable and Brand New Fans

Real Techniques Shading Brush

Soap & Glory SuperCat Liquid Liner Pen

Rimmel Wonder’Full Mascara

What’s your everyday make up routine? Let me know in the comments xx

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

