Day Tripping to Hermanus

 I hope you’re all having a good lazy sunday!

hermanus

Yesterday we had to go and pick up my little brother from a cross country camp in Hermanus and we decided to make a day of it. Hermanus is only about an hour and half away and it is such a beautiful drive. Unfortunately, there have been a lot of fires lately and some still burning, so the damage could be seen everywhere in the blackened hills – which sucks.

Once we’d picked up my brother we decided to get some lunch, and found a place called Bientang’s Cave restaurant which is built into the side of the cliff by the sea, so you sit literally right next to the ocean. It has such a beautiful view!
 100_7113
100_7114

You see, when I said right by the ocean, I meant right by the ocean.

100_7115  100_7120

100_7122

We had the Pongracz MCC Rosé and I had mussels in a creamy white wine sauce with fries – and they were delicious!

The service was not fantastic, but the food was really good and the views are beautiful – I just think that they can do a lot more with what they have.

100_7124

100_7127  100_7130

We took a walk along the coast to see the old fishing harbour and put our feet in the sea as well! We saw some dassies, some beautiful fishing boats and got our feet really cold.

I had a lot of fun on our little day trip, I always love to see new places and do something other than what I might normally get up to on a weekend.

What did you get up to this weekend?

xXx

100_7133  100_7138  100_7140  100_7144  100_7147  100_7150  100_7154

3 Comments Add yours

  1. somemaid says:

    What a gorgeous place. Stunning scenery and the muscles (one of my favourite dishes) look delicious. I’ve spent the weekend celebrating my youngest’s birthday, and watching some incredible rugby at the end of the 6 Nations tournament.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Francesca says:

      Thanks, it was such a beautiful place! My family also watched the rugby in the evening – but I’m not the biggest fan 😛 I’m glad you had a good weekend 🙂 and thanks for commenting x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

