Lens Circle Contact Lenses

Hello Everyone!

Today is Tuesday, and I know that I normally post some (semi-helpful) tips on Tuesdays, but I couldn’t wait to show you guys this! You might have seen me posting on Twitter and Facebook (and I think even Tumblr) yesterday about some awesome coloured circle lens that I was wearing yesterday.

The lovely people at Lens Circle let me pick out a pair of their circle lenses to try out a little while ago, and I was so excited to give them a try. I have been wearing glasses since I was 13 and contact lenses since I was about 16 or 17 I think, and I have always wanted to try out the coloured and novelty ones because they always look amazing in photos.

100_7248

lens circle review1 
  I chose the Flower Coloured Contacts in blue, and I really love how they look. As you can see they have little flower petals within the lens, which I think makes it so much more interesting that just a plain other coloured contact lens. Circle lenses are becoming quite a trend, as they make your irises look bigger than they actually are. You can see in the photo below, where I am wearing a lens only in one eye, what a difference these lenses make.

100_7244

lens circle review3 len circle review4

 All of the orders you make from Lens Circle come in a really cute little bag, with instructions on how to care for your contact lenses, as well as a contact lens case. You have to soak your lenses in a multi purpose  solution for soft lenses for at least 6 hours before you wear them – just for future reference. I recommend the Bausch and Lomb ReNu MultiPlus Multi Purpose Solution – simply because I have used it for years and I have never had any problem with it. lens circle review 2

I think that for me, these lenses aren’t very practical for everyday life, mainly because I need glasses or contact lenses to see and I think that wearing glasses would hide the lenses a little. Also I found that one of the lenses was a little too big for my eye, and unlike prescription lenses that are made in difference sizes to stop them from moving, these a little more novelty and don’t have that option.

100_7238

But even saying that, I think that they are a great product and I found both the website and delivery/packaging really good – nothing to complain about except the South African postal service again! I really enjoy how they look – I think that they look so cool! (If not a little bit creepy!)

I can’t wait to go to a dress up party, or to find another excuse to wear them, just for the immediate wow factor that you get from wearing them.

100_7241

What I decided to do while wearing them yesterday was a sort of anime inspired eye make up. I used very neutral eyeshadow in browns and nudes on my eyelids, and used a white eyeshadow in the corner of my eyes, on the brow bone and underneath my bottom lashes, to open my eye up a bit.

I also used liquid eyeliner to create a dramatic wing, and added another one alluding to the big eyelashes that anime characters usually have. I then used a lot of mascara to create big lashes and added my contact lenses! I actually really like how this turned out, and I really wish I could go to work like this sometimes!

100_7242

I hope you enjoyed seeing me style these contact lenses! Have any of you ever tried out coloured contact lenses? What would you wear these with?

xXx

*These contact lenses were gifted to me by Lens Circle but all views and opinions made are my own – disclaimer
2 Comments Add yours

  1. bella says:

    Looking great with those contacts (:

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Thank you! I’m really enjoying the novelty of them! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

