Mini Drugstore Beauty Haul | Beauty Thursdays

I’ve picked up a few beauty things recently that I’ve really been loving, and I’ve been really enjoying deviating from my normal routine.

mini haul 1

The first thing I picked up was this Good Things Manuka Honey Cream Cleanser. I’d been looking for a new face cleanser or face wash because both my normal face washes have both finished! Normally I use Body Shop Tea Tree Oil face wash and my Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Face Scrub. When I was looking for a replacement I wanted to find something different, and I saw this packaging I had to give it a try. I’d seen this brand before when I’d been walking through my local Clicks, but I’d never picked it up before.

beauty haul2

The range was developed by beauty journalist Alice Hart-Davis who developed the range to be completely free from mineral oils, parabens, sulphates or animal ingredients – containing only “good things”. The cleanser contains royal jelly and beeswax. I love this idea, and I am in love with this face cleanser. You can massage it into your face to loosen your make up and then just wash it off. I love how it smells, and I love how soft my face feels afterwards. Very glad I gave this one a try.

mini beauty haul 5

The next thing that I picked up are two things from the Wet n Wild counter, which are the Trio Eyeshadows in Walking On Eggshells and the Wet n Wild Coverall Liquid Concealer Wand (in shade Light). I love the Walking On Eggshells palette – the colours are so pigmented and they blend really nicely together. They have labelled them as ‘brow bone’, ‘crease’ and ‘eyelid’, which I thought was quite a nice thing, especially if you’re not always sure which colours work well where.

mini beauty haul 3

The concealer I picked up because my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer is on it’s last legs (NO!!) and I was looking for another liquid concealer. I have used cover sticks and more solid concealers before but they never seem to blend as nicely into my skin as liquid concealers. I couldn’t find an abundance of liquid concealer but since I had been loving the Wet n Wild eyeshadow so much, I thought I check out something else of theirs. It is super smooth and it blends in real flawlessly. I don’t feel like that there is too much in the tube but it’s a really good price, so I think that it might be worth having t0 repurchase frequently.

mini beauty haul4

Lastly, I am quickly reaching the bottom of the pan of my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, and I decided to try a range that I have wanted to try for a long time – which is the Yardley Oatmeal range. Yardley does great make up for a really price, and their eyeshadow is amazing. The Oatmeal range is a specially formulated range that helps to treat and protect against blemishes, and is gentle and good for your skin. I picked up the Treatment Pressed Powder in the shade Translucent, which contains tea tree oil to help treat and prevent blemishes. It is very sheer in this shade, and I might have to pick up a slightly darker shade, but it does a really good job of just smoothing out your skin and keeping it matte.

So that’s what I bought at my local drugstore Clicks recently! What are your favourite drugstore discoveries?

xXx

10 Comments Add yours

    1. Francesca says:

      Thanks! I’ll have to give it a look! xx

      Like

  1. somemaid says:

    That eyeshadow sounds like exactly what I need. I never know what to do with eyeshadow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Francesca says:

      It is a clever little thing! And they also have so many different colours, so you can try out a few to see what works and then you can easily create something that looks really good xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love to try the cleanser and I love Walking on Eggshells!!

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      The cleaner is so worth a try! And the eyeshadows are just so amazing! I really want to try another trio of theirs – any recommendations? xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just picked up a larger Wet n Wild quad called, Comfort Zone. I haven’t used it, but I swatched, and some of the colors have excellent pigmentation. I will probably do a look using some soon!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

