Art & Design Spotlight | Packaging

After typography my second favourite area of design – that I spend way too much time endless scrolling through Pinterest looking at – is packaging design. I cannot resist beautiful packaging – it dictates a lot of my shopping habits because if there are two brands of cool drink on a shelf that are similar in price, I’m going to be picking up the one that has beautiful packaging even if it is a little bit more pricey. I know that is the whole point of packaging – to sway your opinion, and convince you to buy the product that looks nicer, but I am a sucker for all the packaging tricks that they have on the market.

I’ve been getting so lost in looking at beautiful packaging at the moment and I thought that I would share some of my favourite finds with you here. All of these pictures and more can be found on my Pinterest board and all the links to their original sources can be found there as well.

packaging collage 4 packaging collage1 packaging collage2 packaging collage3

Which one is your favourite?

xXx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. My favorite is the Briolette! Thanks for sharing all of these. I have a lot more exposure to Web Design and it’s so refreshing to look at images of print and packaging.

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Thank you! I love packaging so much – major passion! But I wish that I knew more about web design! Thanks for the comment xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

