Updated Everyday Make Up Routine | April

#BeautyThursdays are back!

Back in February I did a little post about my everyday make up routine at the time, and I have changed it up quite a bit since then, so I decided to give you an updated look at my every day make up.

Everyday Make Up Routine April

I start off by washing my face with the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore and Shine Daily Scrub, and then I use the Nivea Soft moisturiser all over my face.

100_7288

 100_7289

Since we’re coming into Autumn here in South Africa, my make up has moved away from the really light, powdery face that I had in February. I mentioned in my Recent Beauty Loves post last week that I’ve started using liquid foundation again because my skin was feeling really dry and I needed a little bit more coverage. I use my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to blend the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation (in shade Ivory) into my skin. I usually start in the centre of my face and blend outwards, so that it all blends in evenly. I cover up any blemishes, and under my eyes with the Wet’nWild Coverall Liquid Concealer Stick and blend.

100_7296

100_7297

I like to set my face with a little bit of the Yardley Oatmeal Treatment Pressed Powder (in shade Translucent), (which I have been loving so far!) and warm up my face with a little bit of the L’Oreal Glam Bronze (in shade 06) – using the Real Techniques Blush Brush.

100_7301

100_7304

Now we’re on my favourite part – eyes! Lately I have moving away from my normal matte eyeshadows towards more shimmery bronzes and browns. The ones I have been loving lately are from the Make Up Revolution What You Waiting For? Palette (Am I ever going to get over this palette? Probably not.). Favourites being Tick Tock, Can’t Find The Break, Shut My Eyes and (the one I’ve been using the most recently) Moving Car.

100_7306 100_7311

I use the Real Techniques Blending Brush to cover my lid with a neutral colour like Super Hot Female (same palette) and then blend Moving Car into the crease using the Eco Tools Full Eyeshadow Brush.

100_7315

I’m still loving the cat eye, and my liquid liner is still the Supercat Liner from Soap & Glory – although they are both (yes, I bought extras over from the UK) are starting to run out! (S.O.S MAYDAY please help me find a replacement!?).

100_7322

I finish up with the Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Mascara and I’m done!

100_7327 100_7337

Ready for work!

Do you use any of these products i your everyday make up routine? What do you do differently?

xXx

Leave a Reply

