Empties May 2015

I’ve seen many a post about used up and finished products on many a blog over the years, and I decided to add my little voice to this trend today because I a lot of products of mine have all ran out pretty recently.

Empties May

It’s not always that easy to finish products because you might get distracted by new ones, or lose them. So, I thought that I would give you my opinion on the products I have finished and whether I would repurchase them or not.

empties4

1. Body Shop Tea Tree Face Wash this finally finished a while ago, but I was amazed at how long this actually lasted. I bought it while I was in the UK on the recommendation of so many people who said that this whole range was worth a try. I have to say that I agree – this has definitely become probably my favourite face wash. I have a weird love of face washes, and so I don’t tend to repurchase the same one again, because I like to try all different ones – but I recently bought a new one of these because I was actually missing how my skin looked when I was using this one. It smells amazing, it makes your face feel fresh and it lasts forever – I can’t say anything bad about it.

empties5

2. Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub – another face wash! I like to use a scrub in the mornings when I shower because it makes my face feel fresh, and I really enjoyed this scrub while it lasted. It smells incredible – the pink grapefruit is really strong. It is quite a grainy scrub so you have to be gentle when you use it, otherwise I found that my skin felt sore or too dry. But overall I liked it a lot, though I might not repurchase it immediately.

empties6

3. Simple Soothing Eye Balm – this was something that I picked up on a whim, (I spoke about it in more detail in this post) and actually grew to really enjoy using. I loved being able to use an eye cream on days when my eyes were tired and sore, so I’m quite sad that this little tube of magic is finished! It actually lasted a decent amount of time, since at one point I was using it every day. It isn’t too easy to find Simple products here, but if I see it while shopping I would be very tempted to repurchase.

empties3

4. L’Oreal Elvive Total Repair 5 Hair Masque – I have preached about this on plenty of occasions (I think the latest was when I showed you guys how I bleach my roots when they grow back in), so I’m not going to bore you again with my rants about how freaking great this is for your hair. It’s not expensive at all, for the quality and the results that you get, and this pot lasted a long time – with me using it pretty much constantly. It’s already on my shopping list to repurchase.

empties2

5. Nivea Soft Cream – I’ve also mentioned this in pretty much every beauty tutorial post I’ve ever published, so again, not much explanation needed. I think this was probably the fifth tube of this moisturiser I’ve bought in a row, and I’ve already got another one lined up. It is just the best, reliable moisturiser I’ve ever used.

empties8

6. Schwarzkopf Beach Matt Salt Spay – I can’t believe this is actually finished! I had a love/hate relationship with this product over the time it lasted – sometimes I was using it every day and then it would go untouched for a week straight. It is a simple texturising sea salt spray, and I’ve found it really good for when I haven’t washed my hair for a day, or I need to revitalise my hair after it has been tied up. It is also a life hair saver at festivals for making my curls look like curls, and not matted straw.

empties1

7. BLEACH London Silver Shampoo – if you follow me on twitter you might have heard me voice all of my woes about finishing this shampoo. I’ve since replaced it with the Lee Stafford Bleach Blondes Shampoo but I wish BLEACH was available here because I really miss this shampoo. The Lee Stafford shampoo has more instant results in terms of getting rid of the yellowy brassy tones, but you can’t use it very often because it’s too strong. The BLEACH one is gentle enough to use more often and not damage your hair or turn it purple.

empties7

8. Soap & Glory Hand Food – I dedicated a whole post to how much I love this hand cream back when I first bought a tube of it, so you can read all that nonsense here (if you like). My feelings still haven’t changed all that much towards this hand cream, I think that it’s a really great, non-oily cream that sinks in really quickly. It doesn’t have tons of moisturising power, but it’s perfect for just a quick relief of dry hands and it smells amazing. I don’t think that we have Soap & Glory products here in South Africa, but I would probably repurchase this again in the travel size, because it’s perfect for sticking in your hand bag.

And those are all the empties I have at the moment. What do you think about empties posts? Should I keep collecting them for an updated empties in the future?

I hope you’re all having a great week!

Francesca

xXx

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashley says:

    I have the Hand Food in my empties post, too!! I am in love with it. Picked it up while in London. Nice post!

    🙂 Ashley
    https://ithinkitsashley.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Thanks! The Hand Food cream is just so good! Thanks for the comment xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tessgalen says:

    Omg I forgot about the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit scrub. That was my favorite in high school. I love anything grapefruity!

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      I just love the smell so much! Xx

      Like

  3. Toby says:

    i share the same love about the nivea soft cream!! i have it for years! and the smell…heaven. check out my beauty blog http://www.poshandspicy.wordpress.com and make sure to enter my glam giveaway

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Thanks! I preach about the nivea cream to everyone, it does smell amazing! I’ll have to give your blog a look xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Toby says:

        yes its one of the best products out there

        Like

  4. A great post! Have been considering purchasing the pink grapefruit scrub x

    Like

Leave a Reply

