5 Things Lately #4

I’ve decided to make this a little weekend post, to keep you updated on a few things I’ve been up to, some links to make you smile and a few other random bits of info. Enjoy!

263_3724

Throwback to cute European street art.

1. Blog To Drool Over

I have the longest reading list of blogs that I love, and because of the ridiculous amount of them I tend to bounce back and forth between favourites and occasionally sit down and scroll through several months of posts at a time. One blog that I can scroll through for hours is Katie’s Pencil Box.

Screenshot 2015-05-31 17.23.55

credit

I can’t even remember when I cam across her blog, but I just remember it being the first time I realised why someone would want to pin images from blogs. She has the most beautiful photography, and stunning layout and I love the little insights into her and her beautiful family’s daily life. Katie is also an artist, so you also get the added bonus of her stunning artwork cropping up every now and then.

Screenshot 2015-05-31 17.24.13

credit

2.  Instagram Hashtags To Scroll Through

I don’t know if you ever search out hashtags specifically on Instagram, but I tend to sometimes come across hashtags where I want to like every single photo featured (why isn’t there a “like all” button?). This morning I found myself several weeks deep in #foodgradients – because how can you not?

Screenshot_2015-05-31-17-29-05

And one account to follow for breakfast envy every single day is Symmetry Breakfast – everyday you get treated to a beautiful, and perfectly symmetrical photograph of their stunning breakfasts. Hungry yet?

Screenshot_2015-05-31-17-37-42

3. Entertainment Updates

I’ve reached the horrible and inevitable point when binge watching series where you only have 3 episodes of the last season (so far) to watch, but you don’t want to watch them because then you have to wait so long before the next season comes out. So currently I’m sitting on episode 13 of season 5 of The Walking Dead, trying not to admit that it’s almost over.

I’ve also started watching The Office (USA version) and Parks and Recreation, because people have been talking about these two series for too long without me seeing them. I am loving both of them so much already – they’re perfect to have on in the background when I’m getting ready in the morning, and when I’m doing some art, or blog brainstorming, or university applications, or basically all the time – literally all the time.

11391527_1576002385993077_2281819011889005007_n

credit

4. Some Exciting News

I’m really excited to announce this! I was recently selected to be a brand ambassador for Lakota Inspirations for June and I am so excited! Lakota Inspirations is a Cape Town based company, who hand craft one of a kind jewellery and other little decor items. All of their jewellery is bohemian and native american inspired – and I literally want every single thing on their website(and I’m not being paid to say this!). They have dream catchers, choker necklaces and (my personal favourite) beautiful raw crystal jewellery.

Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 18.10.12

credit

     Screenshot 2015-05-31 18.10.54

credit

Everything is affordable, and customisable, and it can be shipped anywhere – which is always a bonus. I am so excited to be sharing my favourites with you this month – so keep an eye out on all my social media for some featured bits, and give them a look too – they’re definitely worth a look, even just for their beautiful photographs!

5. What’s Coming Up

I am working on a big redesign for the layout of The Girl Who Had Wanderlust, and I can’t wait to reveal it to you all!

263_3457

I am focussed on university at the moment, because applications close at the end of June, so this week you can look forward to some chatter about decision making after high school, some tips for choosing a course and university and some student budget beauty buys.

I hope that you’re all having a great weekend!

Francesca

xXx

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

