Brainwavz S1 Earphones

*These earphones were gifted to me by Brainwavz to review, but all views and opinions are my own

When I’m writing a blog post, or writing in general, I have two moods – I either want lots of noise or absolutely no distractions whatsoever. Sometimes I’ll have the TV on in the background, and possibly music playing, and my family will be walking around talking and the dogs will be barking – and I can work perfectly fine and be really productive. And then there are other times where all I want is to listen to music while I work with no distractions. It is difficult to completely block out the outside world without getting a hold of big headphones that cover your ears. I’ve never been a big fan of ear-covering headphones personally, but a lot of earphones hurt your ears after a while or don’t give you good enough noise cancellation.

brainwavz1

I’m always looking for new earphones, and the lovely people at Brainwavz sent me a pair of their S1 model earphones to try out. They are in ear monitors and I am kind of obsessed with them. You wear them over the ear for awesome sound cancellation, and when I say noise cancellation I mean my mum constantly talks to me for ten minutes asking my opinion about something and I don’t hear anything that she’s saying. I probably haven’t even noticed that someone else is in the room.

brainwavz3

The metal casing is tuned to enhance the bass, which means that they have decent sound quality, and it makes listening to music an intense experience! And watching series can be a little too much, especially when it’s The Walking Dead and there’s loads of jump scares. The only problem I’ve had is that even on the lowest volume the music is still really loud. I really love using them when I want to sit down and focus on my work and get things done.

brainwavz2

I love that this model comes with plenty of interchangeable ear pieces, small, medium, large as well as Bi-Flange and Tri-Flange Tips, so depending on the music you can change the sound quality. They also come with a hard protective case to store them in. I really love the style of them, they feel really solid and well made, and the flat cable means that they don’t get all tangled up all the time. There is great sound quality, very little distortion and for the price, they are definitely worth a try. They’re really comfortable and I am so glad I’ve finally found a decent pair of earphones. Brainwavz are known for making good quality earphones at really decent prices, and if you’re interested in getting a pair for yourself you can buy them on Amazon here.

brainwavz4

What do you guys like to listen to while you’re working? Do you have any favourite headphones?

xXx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hello! Your blog is so lovely and this is an awesome review! I recently started my own blog and was curious as to how you reached sponsorships like this and if you have any advice as to how to get partnerships like this one! Once again, LOVE your blog and it would mean so much if you would check mine out 🙂 With love, Kyra

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Hello! Thanks so much for your comment! What I have done from the beginning is try to get my name out there – comment on other blogs (which you seem to be good at already!) and tweet at brands and other bloggers. Also, another thing to look into are all of the brilliant blogging networks that are there to help bloggers meet brands – like the Blogger Network (personal favourite), eTail Network and The Blogger Programme (there are links to a bunch of these in my About page – it might take a while to get a response, but it puts you in touch with brands who already want to meet with bloggers like you 🙂 I hope this helps, and if you want anymore info or tips, please ask 🙂 I’d love to help xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow thank you so much! This was so kind of you to take the time to give me so much helpful insight! I will definitely take some of these hints 🙂

        Like

      2. Hello again! With a bit of free time I have been reviewing the links in your very helpful About page 🙂 and I was curious about your experiences with Brandbacker and the Blogger Network and how they work exactly. I am considering signing up and would love a bit of insight. Thank you so much for your help already!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

