My Current Daily Skin Care Routine

My skin care routine has been the same for ages now, and I think that my skin is looking better than it has done in a very long time – so I thought I’d give you a little walkthrough of what I use everyday.

2015-08-15 13.41.40

An advance warning: you might notice that I have developed a little bit of a Body Shop obsession, so get ready for shelf-load of their products.

Morning

2015-08-15 13.40.52

In the morning, I tend to shower before I go to work, so I keep my face wash in there to save time. I’ve been using the Yardley Oatmeal Spot Clear Exfoliating Scrub, which I have been loving. It’s a very gentle exfoliant, so it doesn’t feel too rough on your skin. I find that because it’s so gentle you can use it every day without irritation. I wouldn’t say it has the prettiest smell, but it does smell very clean and so far I haven’t had any problems with it.

I bought the Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser on a whim after seeing it advertised on instagram and thinking that it looked quite interesting (also there was a sale and I clearly have no self control). It comes in a bright orange tub and the moisturiser itself is also orange (sensing a theme yet?). It smells really citrusy and fresh, and at first I wasn’t really into that. I’m not very big on heavily scented creams because often they irritate my skin but I’ve actually grown to like the freshness of it – it feels really appropriate for the morning, like a great pick-me-up. It even says it’s for dull, tired and grumpy skin – which pretty much describes me every morning. Again, I wasn’t sold immediately on its consistency – it is very thin and disappears almost instantly, but again I have grown to love that.

Evening

2015-08-15 13.41.02

In the evening I have been extremely proud of myself recently, because I always take off my make up. And I am very aware that this sounds kind if pretentious and maybe even a lie – but it has become such a routine for me that I find myself getting home extremely late (or should I say early in the morning?) and still automatically reaching for cleanser.

This is one I have spoken about before (read: Mini Drugstore Haul), and it’s still going strong in my routine (not in physical form because I think I’m on my third bottle of this now). The Good Things Manuka Honey Creamy Cleanser is still what I reach for every time when I need to take off my make up. It smells beautiful, it’s super creamy and it takes your make up off with no hassle whatsoever. I can’t find something wrong with it.

Then, I do like to use a face wash to take off anything that my cleanser might not have, and in case you haven’t been here long and you don’t already know my obsession with this, I use the Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash. I have been using this at least once a day for over a year now, and I am still obsessed with it. It is just so gentle, and takes away any excess oil but doesn’t dry out your skin – and it just makes my face feel fresh and clean: which is kind of the point isn’t it?

2015-08-15 13.41.10

Lastly, to finish up it’s another Body Shop product (I did warn you), and it’s one you might have seen floating around the internet – the Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask. Now this is a weird one, mainly because it’s got a weird texture. It’s literally bouncy, the only way I can think to describe it is like a memory foam mattress made of cream? You use a tiny spatula to apply it to your face and it smells beautiful, but not overpowering. I think that it’s the perfect thing for someone, like me, who has very dry skin and needs that extra moisture overnight.

I’m sure I’ll find more skin care products to become obsessed over, as I always do, but at the moment this is what I feed my skin with – I always think that skincare is important (you only get one skin after all). What do you use?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Erin says:

    It’s hard not to become obsessed with products from The Body Shop! I don’t blame you at all, haha! The products all sound great, and it’s great that they all work for you!

    My routine is a pretty simple one. Morning and night I use a cleanser (at the moment it’s one by Neutrogena) and at night, after a shower, I use a moisturiser (one from Arbonne right now). But honestly, I feel like the best thing you can do for your skin is to drink water, which I have been doing.

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Like

    1. Francesca says:

      Hey! I love the Neutrogena range! I was using the mattifying scrub of their’s for ages – which one are you using?

      Drinking water definitely makes a big difference, I can always tell when I haven’t been drinking enough…

      Thanks for the comment xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

